The Boston TV News Digital Library: 1960-2000 was created by WGBH in collaboration with the Boston Public Library, Cambridge Community Television, and Northeast Historic Film.

The project was made possible by grants from the Institute for Museum and Library Services and the Council on Library and Information Resources.

Project Team

Boston Public Library

Tom Blake Digital Projects Manager

Chrissy Watkins Rissmeyer Digital Projects Metadata Coordinator

Danny Pucci Lead Digital Projects Librarian

Monica Shin Digital Projects Librarian

Cambridge Community Television

Susan Fleischmann Executive Director

Sean Effel Associate Director

Marissa Acosta Studio Facilities Manager

Northeast Historic Film

David Weiss Executive Director

Karan Sheldon Project Director

Karin Carlson Media Specialist


Karen Cariani Director Media Library and Archives

Karen Colbron Digital Archive/Project Manager Media Library and Archives

Sadie Roosa Project Coordinator Media Library and Archives

Lindsay Skay Whitacre Information Specialist Media Library and Archives

Courtney Michael Project Manager Media Library and Archives

Michael Muraszko Digital Archive Manager Media Library and Archives

Peter Higgins Research Assistant Media Library and Archives

Paul Plutnicki Business Manager Media Library and Archives

Nicholas Pollard Business Manager Media Library and Archives

Dani Baptista Business Manager Media Library and Archives

Andrew Myers Supervisory Developer Media Library and Archives

Josh Wilcox Developer Media Library and Archives

Kevin Carter Programmer Analyst Media Library and Archives

Peter Pinch Director of Technology Interactive

Kim Ducharme Design Director Interactive

Michael Steadman Systems Administrator and Developer Interactive

Chris Beer Developer Interactive

Mary Bennett Developer Interactive

Amanda Clarke Designer Interactive

Ted Sicker Executive Producer PBS LearningMedia

Christine Dietlin Senior Producer PBS LearningMedia

Barbara Seidl Associate Producer PBS LearningMedia



Steve Cohen Lecturer Department of Education Tufts University

Mark Williams Associate Professor Film and Television Studies Dartmouth College


Jennifer Bonislawski

Celia Contelmo

Lindsey Danis

Gemma Doyle

Dallas Foster

Jessica Green

Laura Hayner

Robert Johnston

Abra Lodge

Jason Ong

Allison Pekel

Jonathan Rzepala

Jake Sadow

Brian Shetler

Marissa Szumowski

Lisa Terrat

Jared Walske

Kenny Whitebloom


Barbara Brooker

Cyberlaw Clinic, Berkman Center for Internet & Society

Web site images courtesy of WGBH and Northeast Historic Film.